Waiting for Reason

I’m just an individual whose not afraid to say
I don’t believe in fairy’s and therefore never pray
I don’t believe in afterlife or the supernatural way
I have no time for glory chat on any given day
 
I do believe in honesty, equality and care
I want to be a friend in need will aim to do my share
I’d like a better world for all so green and clean and fair
eradicating nastiness in every corner everywhere
 
So far the answers out of sight in spite of adoration
too many folk prepared to wait in hope of jubilation
too many holy soldiers in support of subjugation
making bombs and waving guns creating trepidation
 

I will not wear a label that gives credence to belief
and avoid the jolly ritual that invokes a false relief
I will turn my head away from any intellectual thief
I will proudly stand responsible away from sacred grief

Leave a Reply

